

Department Details

Department name:	Agricultural Commission
Туре:	Boards or Commission
Meeting time:	6:00 PM
Meeting location:	Town Hall Annex-Hybrid Format
Primary contact:	Christina Hostetler
Description:	The Agricultural Commission is comprised of 5 regular members and 2 alternate members appointed by the Town Council for a three year term. The Commission's role is to act as a general resource and advocate for Ledyard farmers and the agricultural community in the development, expansion and future preservation of farmland The Agricultural Commission meets on the third Tuesday of each month at 6:00 p.m. These meetings are open to the public and residents are encouraged to attend.

Name	Title	Start Date	End Date
Allyson Angelini Appointed By: Ledyard Town	Farming Community Council	5/1/2022	9/24/2025
Katie Yuhas Appointed By: Ledyard Town	Community-at-Large Council	5/1/2022	9/24/2025
Steve Martic Appointed By: Ledyard Town	Alternate Member Council	5/1/2022	9/24/2025
Bruce Garstka Appointed By: Ledyard Town	Farming Community Council	9/26/2022	9/24/2026
Russell Holmberg Appointed By: Ledyard Town	Farming Community Council	9/26/2022	9/24/2026
William Thorne Appointed By: Ledyard Town	Farming Community Council	9/26/2022	9/24/2026
Michael E. Marelli Appointed By: Ledyard Town	Farming Community Council	9/26/2021	9/24/2024